Working together to strengthen our future

Workforce Development, Inc. - The power of work

Joint Powers Board

“The Joint Powers Board is made up of County Commissioners from the ten counties in Workforce Service Area #8 (Dodge, Fillmore Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele and Wabasha). The purpose of the Joint Powers Board was to establish Workforce Development, Inc., which delivers Workforce Investment Act services in the region, as well as other related employment and training programs. The Joint Powers Board provides oversight and policy formulation for Workforce Development, Inc. ”

Joint Powers Board (Sorted by County)

David Erickson (Dodge) Mitch Lentz (Fillmore)
Dan Belshan (Freeborn) – Chair Jason Majerus (Goodhue)
Teresa Walter (Houston) Tim Gabrielson (Mower) – Vice Chair
Ken Brown (Olmsted) Steve Bauer (Rice)
John Glynn (Steele) Cheryl Key(Wabasha) –Secretary


Meeting Minutes 2016


June – GoTo Meeting

©Copyright 2017 Workforce Development, Inc.